CAU	SE NO	
THE STATE OF TEXAS	§ IN THE COUNTY COUR'	Т
VS	§ AT LAW NO. 2 OF	
	§ HUNT COUNTY, TEXAS	

CALICE NO

ORDER SETTING BOND AMOUNT & CONDITIONS

The Defendant's writ / motion / request to set bond, lower bond, and/or contest the legal authority of the State to hold Defendant in custody on the above referenced criminal offense was considered on the date specified herein-below.

- OR
- Probable Cause has already been established by a Magistrate.
- The trial court finds that probable cause exists to hold Defendant in custody on the above referenced criminal offense based upon: (i) the existence of a Complaint and Information on file in this Cause; (ii) a confirmed warrant; (iii) a sworn affidavit; (iv) the testimony and evidence produced during an in-court hearing; and/or (v) the agreement of Counsel for the State and Defense.

IT IS ORDERED that Bond is set/reset to the following amount: \$_____

IT IS ORDERED that the form of Bond shall be a [check only one]:

Cash or Surety Bond

Cash Only Bond

Personal Recognizance Bond

- The Court finds that the accused has been in custody for 30 / 15 days or more and the State is not ready for trial; therefore, this **Court is required by law** to grant P.R. Bond
- The Court finds pursuant to Art. 17.032(b) *Release on Personal Bond of Certain Defendants with Mental Illness or Intellectual Disability* that the **Court is required by law** to grant P.R. Bond.

IT IS ORDERED that the following conditions apply to any bond posted by Defendant:

- 1. Defendant shall not commit, be charged with, or be arrested for the commission of any subsequent criminal offense in violation of the laws of the State of Texas, any other state, or of the United States.
- 2. Defendant shall report, orally and in writing, any arrest relating to any other criminal matter to the Court within 48 hours of being released from custody.
- 3. Defendant shall not leave the State of Texas without written permission of the Court or the Hunt County Community Supervision and Corrections Department (HCCSCD).
- 4. Defendant shall attend and timely appear at all noticed court hearings.
- 5. Within 48 hours of any change of address, telephone number, or email address, Defendant shall report said change(s), in writing, to each of the following: (a) the Hunt County Clerk's Office, (b) the HCCSCD (*if you are required to report to HCCSCD*), (c) your Bail Bond Company (*if you have a Surety Bond*), and (d) your Attorney (*if you are represented by an attorney*).
- 6. Defendant shall not use or possess alcohol, a controlled substance and/or marijuana, nor test positive for the presence of alcohol, a controlled substance and/or marijuana.
- 7. Defendant shall submit to testing of alcohol, controlled substances and/or marijuana as required by HCCSCD or the Court and pay all costs associated thereto.

- 8. Defendant shall, in the instance of bond being set in connection with a probation revocation case, comply with all the underlying Conditions of Community Supervision.
- 9. Defendant shall abide by any and all other terms, restrictions, and conditions of bond which are authorized by law and required of Defendant by the Judge.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the following selected bond conditions, which are marked below, apply to any bond posted by Defendant:

- 10. □ Defendant shall immediately report to the HCCSCD and participate in the Pretrial Supervision Program of the HCCSCD and thereafter report thereto as directed by the Court or the HCCSCD. Defendant shall pay a monthly fee of □ \$25.00 or □ \$_____.
- 11. **PROHIBITION ON COMMUNITCATION / CONTACT:** Regarding the following individuals listed below, hereinafter referred to as "*Restricted Person(s)*", Defendant shall: (a) refrain from any and all contact and communication, directly or indirectly with Restricted Person(s) or with any member of said person's family or household; (b) not come within 200 yards of the residence, workplace or school of the Restricted Person(s) or with any member of said person's family or household; (c) shall not track or monitor personal property or a motor vehicle in the possession of the Restricted Person(s) or a member of said person's family or household, without said person's written consent, including by: (i) using a tracking application on a personal electronic device in the possession of said person or a member of their family or household or using a tracking device, or (ii) physically following said person or a member of their family or household, or (iii) causing another to physically follow said person or a member of their family or household. Restricted person(s) is / are:

- 12. Defendant shall not possess a firearm.
- 13. Defendant shall have no contact or communication, direct or indirect, with any co-actor involved in the case.
- 14. Defendant shall abide by a curfew starting at _____ am / _ pm and ending at _____ am / _ pm. During said time, Defendant shall not leave his/her residence.
- 15. Defendant shall remain within the area comprised of Hunt County and all contiguous counties, unless otherwise permitted to leave this area by the court or by HCCSCD.
- 16. Defendant shall not operate a motor vehicle (even if an interlock device is required).
- 17. IGNITION INTERLOCK: Defendant SHALL refrain from consuming alcohol. Defendant SHALL (at his/her own expense) have installed on the motor vehicle owned by the defendant or on the vehicle most regularly driven by the defendant, a device (approved by the Texas Department of Public Safety) that uses a deep-lung breath analysis mechanism to make impractical the operation of a motor vehicle if ethyl alcohol is detected in the breath of the operator. The device shall be equipped with a camera. Defendant SHALL have the device installed on the appropriate motor vehicle and provide evidence verifying the installation of the device to the Hunt County Community Supervision and Corrections Department (HCCSCD) within 30 days of the signing of this order, or if defendant is incarcerated within 30 days after the defendant is released on bond. Defendant SHALL retain a copy of the evidence verifying the installation of the device. Defendant SHALL NOT operate any motor vehicle unless the vehicle is equipped with an ignition interlock device. Defendant SHALL provide a copy of this order to the ignition interlock device provider and/or installer. Defendant SHALL comply with the rules of the vendor. Defendant SHALL NOT attempt to disable or tamper with the device.
- 18. Department [HCCSCD]) that monitors Defendant's blood alcohol concentration on a periodic basis. The device shall be equipped with a camera. Defendant SHALL obtain and provide evidence verifying the activation of the device described above to the Hunt County Community Supervision and Corrections Department (HCCSCD) within 30 days of the signing

of this order, or if Defendant is incarcerated within 30 days after Defendant is released on bond. Defendant SHALL retain a copy of the evidence verifying the activation of the device and bring the copy to any court proceeding concerning this criminal offense. Defendant SHALL comply with the rules of the vendor. Defendant SHALL NOT attempt to disable or tamper with the device.

- 19. CONTINUOUS ALCOHOL MONITORING DEVICE: Defendant SHALL refrain from consuming alcohol. Defendant SHALL (at his/her own expense) have installed on the defendant's person a device (approved by the Hunt County Community Supervision and Corrections Department [HCCSCD]) that continuously monitors Defendant's alcohol consumption. Defendant SHALL have the device installed and provide evidence verifying the installation of the device to the Hunt County Community Supervision and Corrections Department (HCCSCD) within 30 days of the signing of this order, or if Defendant is incarcerated within 30 days after Defendant is released on bond. Defendant SHALL retain a copy of the evidence verifying the installation and activation of the device and bring the copy to any court proceeding concerning this criminal offense. Defendant SHALL comply with the rules of the vendor. Defendant SHALL NOT attempt to disable or tamper with the device.
- 20. ELECTRONIC MONITORING: Defendant shall, beginning ______ and until released by order of the Court, participate in the BOND/ELM program and as participant therein remain at the monitored residence at all times: house arrest or except during approved work/school hours or at other times approved in advance by the Court and/or the ELM Officer. Defendant shall comply with all rules and regulations of BOND/ELM Program. Defendant shall pay a per day fee to cover all equipment rental costs (payments are to be made directly to the contract monitoring company). If Defendant is incarcerated, Defendant shall be held in jail and released only to the ELM officer to proceed directly to the BOND /ELM office on the day he/she is to attend orientation and be connected to the Electronic Monitoring Equipment. Defendant SHALL NOT attempt to disable or tamper with the device.
- 21. MENTAL HEALTH / INTELLECTUAL DISABILITY: Defendant shall, within 72 hours of the signing of this order or 72 hours from release from custody if incarcerated, make an appointment with the local Mental Health / Intellectual and Developmental Disability (MH/IDD) service provider located in his/her county of residence. Further, Defendant shall attend all appointments and follow any and all treatment recommendations of the MH/IDD provider, including but not limited to: (a) take all medication as prescribed; (b) participate in any and all treatment programs; (c) attend and participate in AA/NA programs; (f) reside in a group home, and (g) reside in a Crisis Residential Unit.

Defendant shall sign and execute any and all waivers/release of information necessary for the local MH/IDD provider to contact and receive information from any and all medical and health care providers. Defendant shall sign any and all waivers/release of information necessary for the local MH/IDD provider to contact and release information to HCCSCD. HCCSCD may only release any information obtained by the waivers/release of information to the Judges of the County Courts at Law.

The service provider for Mental Health / Intellectual and Developmental Disability for Hunt County is Lakes Regional MHMR Center. Contact information is: (a) <u>Mental Health</u>: 4200 Stuart Street, Greenville, TX 75401, 903-455-3987; and/or (b) <u>Intellectual and Developmental Disability</u>: 2824 Terrell, Suite 305, Greenville, TX 75402, 903-461-7360

22. Other:

IF DEFENDANT FAILS TO COMPLY WITH ANY OF THE PRECEDING BOND CONDITIONS, THE COURT, WITHOUT FURTHER NOTICE, MAY REVOKE THE DEFENDANT'S BOND AND ISSUE A WARRANT FOR HIS/HER ARREST.

SIGNED ON THE FOLLOWING DATE: _____.

Notice:

JUDGE PRESIDING

DEFENDANT

ASSISTANT COUNTY ATTORNEY

DEFENDANT'S ATTORNEY

The address and contact information for the Hunt County Community and Supervision Department is:

<u>Hunt County Community Supervision and Corrections Department (HCCSCD)</u> <u>4515 Stonewall Street, Greenville, TX75401</u> <u>(903)455-9563</u>